Three JPPSS Social Studies Teachers Honored With Awards

Three social studies teachers from the Jefferson Parish Public School System were recognized recently as Social Studies Teachers of the Year at the 45th annual Louisiana Council for the Social Studies (LCSS) Conference held in Baton Rouge.

Marrero Academy social studies teacher Michelle Molina was recognized in the elementary category.  Harris Middle School teacher Dorene Lusignan was recognized in the middle school category.  Haynes Academy teacher Jamie Staub was recognized in the high school category.