Denise Rehm of Butler Elementary Named Louisiana Principal of the Year

The Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) has named Denise Rehm, principal of Joshua Butler Elementary School in Westwego, as the 2015 Louisiana Principal of the Year during the 8th annual Cecil J. Picard EducatorExcellence Symposium in Baton Rouge. The annual event honors the most exceptional educators from local school systems throughout the state. “JPPSS is […]

JPPSS Principal Named Finalist for State Principal of the Year Award

Joshua Butler Elementary School principal Denise Rehm has been named a 2015 Principal of the Year finalist by the Louisiana Department of Education. “Being a principal is one of the most challenging and important jobs in our district,” said Superintendent James Meza, Jr. “I want to congratulate and thank Mrs. Rehm for her leadership, vision, […]

JPPSS Educators Named Semi-Finalists for State Teacher and Principal of the Year

Two Jefferson Parish Public School System educators were named as semi-finalists in the 2015 teacher and principal of the year competition by the Louisiana Department of Education. More than 50 districts from around the state submitted nominations. Troy Hobson, 5th grade teacher at Greenlawn Terrace Elementary School in Kenner, moved on in the teacher of […]