Two JPPSS Schools Named Blue Ribbon Schools

Two schools within the Jefferson Parish Public School System (JPPSS) were named as 2013 National Blue Ribbon Schools today by U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan. Ella Dolhonde Elementary School and Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies were two of the six Louisiana schools honored. A total of 286 schools were recognized nationally. “Congratulations to the […]

Gretna No. 2 Academy Named a 2012 National Blue Ribbon School

Gretna No. 2 Academy for Advanced Studies, a high performing elementary school in the Jefferson Parish Public School System (JPPSS), was named a 2012 Blue Ribbon School today by the U.S. Department of Education. Five Louisiana schools were also honored, with Gretna No. 2 being the only school recognized in the Greater New Orleans area. […]

Metairie Academy Participates in National Blue Ribbon Ceremony

Metairie Academy principal, Helen Blanke (left) and Metairie Academy teacher, Bonnie Thompson (right) accepted the U.S. Department of Education’s Blue Ribbon Award from the National Blue Ribbon Schools director director, Aba Kumi (center) at the ceremony held on November 15th in Washington, D.C.

Taylor Academy Awarded Blue Ribbon School for 2010

The Patrick F. Taylor Science and Technology Academy received its plaque and flag signifying its status as a National Blue Ribbon School during a ceremony in Washington D.C. on November 16. Principal Jaime Zapico, teacher Lisa Valance, and school board president Gene Katsanis accepted the awards. Taylor Academy was named a National Blue Ribbon school […]