School Board
Board Members : District V

Cedric Floyd Headshot (2015b)Cedric Floyd
Phone: (504) 349-7803
Fax: (504) 349-7960


Cedric Floyd is a lifelong resident of Jefferson Parish and a product of the Jefferson Parish Public School System. Floyd graduated from Bonnabel High School in 1975 and received a bachelor of science degree from Louisiana State University in 1980.

Floyd was first elected to the school board in 1990 to represent District 5 and was re-elected in 1994. He served as president of the school board in 1996. After a ten year absence, Floyd was once again elected to the school board in October 2008.

As a longtime advocate of the public school system, Floyd intends to address failing schools and the need to build schools in the neighborhoods where children live. Floyd also proposes to forge a partnership with business and industry to increase the number of school-to-work programs offered by the school system.


Bunche Elementary
Cherbonnier/Rillieux Elementary
Collins Elementary
Cuillier Career Center
Higgins, L.W.High
Lincoln Elementary
Live Oak Manor Elementary
Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy
Washington Elementary
Woods, Granville T. Elementary