Riverdale High Student Council Honored at the State Level

Student leaders from Riverdale High School were recognized at the state level by the Louisiana Association of Student Councils.

Kaori Keyser, Diana Taj, Robert Trahant, Het Patel, Aarshvi Patel, Victoria Guillie, Amanda Wilburn, Allissa Gros, Harold Dorado, and Oscar Perez represented Riverdale High at the 66th annual Louisiana Association of Student Council Convention in Pineville, Louisiana

Students participated in a service project at an Alexandria after-school program with students from three other schools in the Jefferson Parish Public School System. They attended student-led workshops, networked with student leaders from around the state, and participated in the election of the 2016-2017 state and district leaders. Riverdale High was recognized as a Gold Council- the highest honor given to councils in the state. Riverdale also received the 1,000 Club Award for donating over 1,000 to the LA State Troopers Grant-A-Wish Foundation.

Riverdale’s Kaori Keyser (finalist for District Student of the Year- High School) was recognized for receiving the Dale Hawley Award, the highest National Student Council award a student leader can receive. Kaori also represented Riverdale as the 2015 District I (GNO) President. Harold Dorado was elected District I Secretary. Aarshvi Patel and Amanda Wilburn were recognized for leading one of the student-led seminars.