JPPSS Students of the Year 2012-2013

Three students were recently surprised with a visit from JPPSS Superintendent Dr. James Meza, Jr., who congratulated the students for being chosen as the “Student of the Year” for elementary, middle, and high school levels. Each honored student received a cookie bouquet as a sweet treat.

The 2012 – 2013 JPPSS Students of the Year are Joshua Korn (elementary) – Harold Keller Elementary, Injee Hong (middle) – Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies, and J Cindy Simporios (high) – Helen Cox High School.

The students will now go on to compete on a regional level and if they are successful, they will move into the state competition.

Elementary ~ Joshua Korn – Harold Keller Elementary

Middle ~ Injee Hong – Haynes Academy

High ~ J Cindy Simporios – Helen Cox