Jefferson Parish School Board Swearing-In Ceremony Wednesday, January 9

The Jefferson Parish Public School System will hold a swearing-in ceremony for its nine board members on Wednesday, January 9 at 6 p.m. at the JPPSS Administration Building at 501 Manhattan Blvd. in Harvey. A Special Session meeting will follow the swearing-in ceremony. The school board will select its 2019 officers during the Special Session. The newest members of the school board are Clay Moise (District 4), Simeon Dickerson (District 5), Billy North (District 7), and Chad Nugent (District VIII). Mark Morgan (District 1), Ricky Johnson (District 2), Tiffany Kuhn (District 3), Larry Dale (District 6), and Sandy Denapolis-Bosarge (District 9) all won re-election. School board members serve four-year terms. The first Regular Session board meeting will take place Thursday, January 10.