Departments
Transportation

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-7729
504-349-7983
504-349-7985
504-349-7982
504-349-7987
504-349-8531 Fax

About Us

Jefferson Parish Public School System’s transportation department is made up of 10 office staff, 200 bus drivers, and more than 100 bus attendants and para-support professionals. We strive to provide safe and efficient transportation to over 35,000 students to and from school every day.

Save the Dates

  • September 5, 2016 – Labor Day (Holiday)
  • September 28, 2016 – Late Take-In for Students (2.5 hours)
  • October 10, 2016 – Employee/Student Holiday
  • October 24, 2016 – 1st Emergency Drill Due
  • October 26, 2016 – Late Take-In for Students (2.5 hours)
  • November 1, 2016 – Student Holiday
  • November 8, 2016 – Election Day (Holiday)
  • November 21-25, 2016 – Thanksgiving Break (Holiday)
  • December 19-21, 2016 – Middle/High Exam Days (1/2 day in Middle and High Schools only, full day in Elementary)
  • December 22, 2016 – January 3, 2017 – Winter Break (Holiday)
  • January 4, 2017 – Students Return
  • January 16, 2017 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Holiday)
  • January 25, 2017 – Late Take-In for Students (2.5 hours)
  • February 6, 2017 – Mid-Year Inspection Due
  • February 17, 2017 – 2nd Emergency Drill Due
  • February 20, 2017 – Student Holiday
  • February 27, 2017 – March 3, 2017 – Mardi Gras (Holiday)
  • April 10-17, 2017 – Spring Break (Holiday)
  • May 11-12, 2017 – 10:30 AM – Lift-Bus Job Fair
  • May 24-26, 2017 – Middle/High Exam Days (1/2 day in Middle and High Schools only, full day in Elementary)
  • May 26, 2017 – Students Final Day of School
  • June 2, 2017 – 7:00 AM – Summer Job Fair – Drivers
  • June 5, 2017 – 7:00 AM – Summer Job Fair – Attendants
  • July 7, 2017 – 7:00 AM – In-Service
  • July 10, 2017 – 2:00 PM-4:00 PM – Route Viewing
  • July 11-14, 2017 – 7:00 AM – Job Fair – Drivers
  • July 17, 2017 – 8:00 AM – Job Fair – Attendants
  • July 20, 2017 – 2017-2018 Annual Inspection and Registration Due on Buses
  • July 20, 2017 – 2017-2018 Annual Inspection, DOT Inspection and Registration due on Rental Buses
  • July 20, 2017 – Annual Physicals Due
  • July 24-28, 2017 – 7:00 AM – Driver Call Center

Jefferson Parish Public School System Employee Handbook for School Bus Operators, Bus Attendants and Para-Transportation Support Personnel (PTSP) – JPSB approved 03/17/2016 with 07/07/2016 approved revision.

Transportation Times Newsletter:  September 2016 Transportation Newsletter 

Bus Driver Forms

Attendant/PTSP Forms

Principal Forms

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Alello, Lynn Executive Director of Transportation lynn.alello@jppss.k12.la.us
Divinity, Levette Director of Transportation levette.divinity@jppss.k12.la.us
Dunn, Patricia Eastbank Safety and Training Specialist patricia.dunn@jppss.k12.la.us
Garcia, Tania Data Analyst tania.garcia@jppss.k12.la.us
Hernandez, Connie Route Coordination Technician connie.hernandez@jppss.k12.la.us
Lacoste, Denise Route Coordination Technician denise.lacoste@jppss.k12.la.us
Lovell, Brandon Route Coordination Technician brandon.lovell@jppss.k12.la.us
Moorman, Linda Data Analyst linda.moorman@jppss.k12.la.us
Oakley, Nancy Route Coordination Technician nancy.oakley@jppss.k12.la.us
Sanders, Marion Administrative Assistant marion.sanders@jppss.k12.la.us
Theriot, James (Jim) Training & Safety Specialist james.theriot@jppss.k12.la.us