Departments
Transportation

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-7729
504-349-7983
504-349-8531 Fax

About Us

Jefferson Parish Public School System’s transportation department is made up of 10 office staff, 200 bus drivers, and more than 100 bus attendants and para-support professionals. We strive to provide safe and efficient transportation to over 35,000 students to and from school every day.

Save the Dates

  • May 7th– Lift Bus Job Fair Application due in Transportation Office by 12:00 p.m. Forms available at jpschools.org/department/transportation
  • May 14th & 15th– Lift Bus Job Fair at 4600 River Rd. at 10:30am
  • May 20th– Summer Program Application Due in the Transportation Office by 12:00 p.m. Forms available at jpschools.org/department/transportation as of May 7, 2015
  • May 21st– Last day of school for students
  • June 1stSummer Program Route Selection begins at 7:00 AM- 4600 River Rd., 2nd Floor – check your email for your appointment time.
  • July 10th– SAVE THE DATE—In-Service at 501 Manhattan, Times to be Determined
  • July 13th-15th– SAVE THE DATE—Job Fair at 501 Manhattan, Times to be Determined
  • July 27th– July 31st– Bus Driver Call Center at 4600 River Rd., Times to be Determined 

 Transportation Times Newsletter:   May 2015  

 Bus Driver Forms

Attendant-PTSP Forms

Principal Forms

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Alello, Lynn Executive Director of Transportation lynn.alello@jppss.k12.la.us
Dunn, Patricia Eastbank Safety & Training Coordinator patricia.dunn@jppss.k12.la.us
Fulton, U.J. Westbank Safety & Training Coordinator uj.fulton@jppss.k12.la.us
Hamilton, Sabrina Transportation Coordinator sabrina.hamilton@jppss.k12.la.us
Hernandez, Connie Transportation Coordinator connie.hernandez@jppss.k12.la.us
Joia, Kristy Administrative Assistant kristy.joia@jppss.k12.la.us
Lacoste, Denise Transportation Coordinator denise.lacoste@jppss.k12.la.us
Moorman, Linda Data Analyst linda.moorman@jppss.k12.la.us
Oakley, Nancy Transportation Coordinator nancy.oakley@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Alana Data Analyst alana.smith@jppss.k12.la.us