Departments
Transportation

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-7729
504-349-7983
504-349-8531 Fax

About Us

Jefferson Parish Public School System’s transportation department is made up of 10 office staff, 200 bus drivers, and more than 100 bus attendants and para-support professionals. We strive to provide safe and efficient transportation to over 35,000 students to and from school every day.

Save the Dates

  • December 17th, 18th & 19th- Exams- Early Dismissal Middle & High Schools ONLY
  • December 22nd– January 2nd— Winter Break
  • January 5th– Teacher Professional Development (No School for Students)
  • January 6th— Student’s 1st day back from Winter Break
  • January 19th- Martin Luther King Jr Day- Holiday (No School Students & Staff)
  • February 2nd- Mid-Year Inspections Due to Transportation Office by 12:00pm (noon)
  • February 16th-20th- Mardi Gras Holiday (No School Students & Staff)
  • February 23rd—2nd Emergency Drill Due to Transportation Office by 12:00pm (noon)

 Transportation Times Newsletter:   December 2014 & January 2015  

 Bus Driver Forms

Attendant-PTSP Forms

Principal Forms

 

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Alello, Lynn Executive Director of Transportation lynn.alello@jppss.k12.la.us
Dunn, Patricia Eastbank Safety & Training Coordinator patricia.dunn@jppss.k12.la.us
Fulton, U.J. Westbank Safety & Training Coordinator uj.fulton@jppss.k12.la.us
Hamilton, Sabrina Transportation Coordinator sabrina.hamilton@jppss.k12.la.us
Hernandez, Connie Transportation Coordinator connie.hernandez@jppss.k12.la.us
Joia, Kristy Administrative Assistant kristy.joia@jppss.k12.la.us
Lacoste, Denise Transportation Coordinator denise.lacoste@jppss.k12.la.us
Moorman, Linda Data Analyst linda.moorman@jppss.k12.la.us
Oakley, Nancy Transportation Coordinator nancy.oakley@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Alana Data Analyst alana.smith@jppss.k12.la.us