Departments
Transportation

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-7729
504-349-7983

Fax 504-349-8531

About Us

Jefferson Parish Public School System’s transportation department is made up of 10 office staff, 200 bus drivers, and more than 100 bus attendants and para-support professionals. We strive to provide safe and efficient transportation to over 35,000 students to and from school every day.

Save the Dates

  • July 28-31, 2014: All Drivers - Driver Call Center:  Time as per appointment
  • August 1 , 2014: All Bus Attendents – Attendant Bus Assignment Meeting:  Time as per appointment
  • August 8, 2014: First Day of School for the 2014-15 School Year.
  • August 25, 2014: Driver Forms Due – Student Rosters, Daily Trip Sheets, Turn By Turn, Seating Chart

Department Newsletter

Bus Driver Forms

Attendant-PTSP Forms

Principal Forms

 

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Alello, Lynn Executive Director of Transportation lynn.alello@jppss.k12.la.us
Dunn, Patricia Eastbank Safety & Training Coordinator patricia.dunn@jppss.k12.la.us
Fulton, U.J. Westbank Safety & Training Coordinator uj.fulton@jppss.k12.la.us
Hamilton, Sabrina Transportation Coordinator sabrina.hamilton@jppss.k12.la.us
Hernandez, Connie Transportation Coordinator connie.hernandez@jppss.k12.la.us
Joia, Kristy Administrative Assistant kristy.joia@jppss.k12.la.us
Lacoste, Denise Transportation Coordinator denise.lacoste@jppss.k12.la.us
Moorman, Linda Data Analyst linda.moorman@jppss.k12.la.us
Oakley, Nancy Transportation Coordinator nancy.oakley@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Alana Data Analyst alana.smith@jppss.k12.la.us