Departments
Technology : Help Desk

Thanks for contacting the Help Desk.

Please review the following list of people to contact for specific tech-related concerns who may help solve your issue before you submit a request.

Issue/Request Contact Person Contact Information
Apple Products
(All issues other than
wi-fi connectivity)
Apple Care https://getsupport.apple.com/
1-800-800-2775 (Option 3)
Aztec Michele O’Steen Michele.OSteen@jppss.k12.la.us
Badge Pass Brandon Williams brandon.williams@jppss.k12.la.us
Blocking/Unblocking of
Website and Email Addresses
Academics instructional.technology@jppss.k12.la.us
Business Plus Lynne Gegenheimer lynne.gegenheimer@jppss.k12.la.us
Cable TV Issue Cox Cable TV Cox Customer Services
(866)396-3947
Child Nutrition Susan Koob susan.koob@jppss.k12.la.us
(504)349-8501
Discovery Education Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
Eagle JoLynn Tompson jolynn.tompson@jppss.k12.la.us
EOC Software JoLynn Thompson jolynn.tompson@jppss.k12.la.us
ESL Reading Smart Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
GMetrix Lucy Lejeune lucy.lejeune@jppss.k12.la.us
iReady Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
Kurzweil Michele O’Steen Michele.OSteen@jppss.k12.la.us
Lexia Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
NBC Learn Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
Performance Matters Emma Vidacovich emma.vidacovich@jppss.k12.la.us
PLATO Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
Software Help Desk Software Help Desk http://edtech.jpschools.org/softwarehelp/
Scanners/Copier
(Without PinPoint Scan)
Karen Richmond karen.richmond@jppss.k12.la.us
(504)349-7655
Scholastic Read 180 Sheree Caminita sheree.caminita@jppss.k12.la.us
Scholastic System 44 Sheree Caminita sheree.caminita@jppss.k12.la.us
Single Point of Entry Charel Balderasso charel.balderasso@jppss.k12.la.us
JPPSS Website Issue Webmaster webmaster@jppss.k12.la.us
After troubleshooting with the subject matter expert listed above, and it is determined that there is a computer-related issue, and not the application, please continue to the Help Desk Request Form.

Help Desk Request Form