Departments
Technology

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-8585

About Us

The mission of the technology department is to provide and foster an innovative, customer-focused foundation for technology solutions for the Jefferson Parish Public School District (JPPSS). Technology facilitates the support of the system network to provide students with access to computer hardware, services, and media-rich, interactive and innovative learning environments.

Services

Technical Support Help Desk

For assistance with any technology issue, you may contact the help desk at 504-349-8585 or use our Help Desk Request Form to open a service ticket and someone will resolve your issue promptly.

BuyTech

Please visit our “BuyTech” online technology quote system to shop for computers, printers, promethean boards and many other technology items. Quotes for your selected items will be instantly emailed to you so that they may be attached to your requisition.

Email

Email services are responsible for the maintenance and administration of all GroupWise email user services. We also monitor and update system email addresses for existing, new, and transferred employees, as well as provide second-level troubleshooting of GroupWise issues reported via service tickets called in to the help desk. All requests for new or moved users as well as problems should first be reported to the help desk.

Password Instructions

Instructions To Change Your Password

Repair Shop

Our repair shop troubleshoots hardware and software related issues that may arise on desktops or laptops. The repair shop is located on the first floor of the Admin Annex Building at 4600 River Road, Marrero LA 70072.

E-Waste Pickup

For any technology E-Waste pickup needs, please fill out the Property Disposal Form online.

Policies & Forms

Software Downloads and References

Promethean Guides
Software Downloads
  • ActivInspire (Please see the guide “How to Get Your ActivInspire Serial Number” above after downloading)
  • Sophos Anti-Virus
  • Flipchart Viewer (Download to view Promethean flipcharts. You must create an account through Promethean Planet in order to download viewer.)
Resources Tools

NBC Learn K-12 (www.archives.nbclearn.com) is a multi-media collection of more than 14,000 videos, documents and images from NBC News. In addition to historic primary-source newscasts from the NBC News archive, NBC Learn K-12 is updated daily with current events drawn from the programs and platforms of NBC News. The resources in NBC Learn K-12 are aligned to curriculum as well as correlated to Louisiana State Standards and the Louisiana Common Core Standards. Videos can be streamed, downloaded, and integrated into on-line learning management tools.

JPPSS Middle and High Schools now have access to NBC Learn thanks to a partnership with the United States Golf Association (USGA) and Chevron Corporation. They’ve come together to create NBC Learn’s newest original series, “The Science of Golf,” focusing on STEM through the lens of one of American’s most popular sports. Along with The Science of Golf, all Middle and High Schools in the district have free access to thousands of videos on NBC Learn.

Domain control confirmed as per Entrust Datacard Verification requirements.

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Almerico, Michael Technical Support Technician michael.almerico@jppss.k12.la.us
Baker, Jason Technical Support Technician jason.baker@jppss.k12.la.us
Baptiste, Winston Telecommunications Support Specialist winston.baptiste@jppss.k12.la.us
Bordelon, Keith Network Support Specialist keith.bordelon@jppss.k12.la.us
Brady, Allen Camera System Specialist allen.brady@jppss.k12.la.us
Cambas, Frank Director of Technical Support frank.cambas@jppss.k12.la.us
Deroche, Catherine Administrative Assistant catherine.deroche@jppss.k12.la.us
DiCarlo, Vincent Director of Technology vincent.dicarlo@jppss.k12.la.us
Glover, Jeremy Technical Support Specialist jeremy.glover@jppss.k12.la.us
Guidroz, Dustin Repair Shop Technician dustin.guidroz@jppss.k12.la.us
Guidry, Brittany Technical Support Technician brittany.guidry@jppss.k12.la.us
Harper, Jessica Programmer Analyst jessica.harper@jppss.k12.la.us
Hicks, Edna Help Desk Technician edna.hicks@jppss.k12.la.us
Hill, Debra Help Desk Technician debra.hill@jppss.k12.la.us
Hinrichs, Timothy Repair Shop Technician timothy.hinrichs@jppss.k12.la.us
Johnson, Joseph Technical Support Specialist joseph.johnson@jppss.k12.la.us
Mendez, Luis Technical Support Technician luis.mendez@jppss.k12.la.us
Puderer, Jason Network Support Specialist jason.puderer@jppss.k12.la.us
Roth, Christopher Executive Director of Technology christopher.roth@jppss.k12.la.us
Simeon, Edward Technical Support Technician edward.simeon@jppss.k12.la.us
Wertz, Ketih Email Support Specialist keith.wertz@jppss.k12.la.us