Departments
Teaching & Learning

The Office of Teaching and Learning

Dr. James Gray, Chief of Schools

GOAL: The goal of the Office of Teaching and Learning is to propel the Jefferson Parish Public School System to become the fastest growing school system in the state of Louisiana. In order to achieve this goal for the 2018-2019 academic year, JPPSS Teaching and Learning will invest in the following shifts:

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Allen, Charles School Support Coordinator-Math Charles.Allen@jppss.k12.la.us
Althage, Marian Executive Master Teacher marian.althage@jppss.k12.la.us
Arellano, Gina Bilingual Intake / Registration Clerk gina.arellano@jppss.k12.la.us
Baker, Kamala Director of Instructional Technology kamala.baker@jppss.k12.la.us
Baltodano, Monica Bilingual Counselor monica.baltodano-dubey@jppss.k12.la.us
Barrios, Chrissie Office Manager chrissie.barrios@jppss.k12.la.us
Beber, Shanna Literacy Coordinator shanna.beber@jppss.k12.la.us
Bodenheimer, Jennifer Administrative Assistant jennifer.bodenheimer@jppss.k12.la.us
Boscareno, Jared School Support Coordinator-Social Studies jared.boscareno@jppss.k12.la.us
Boudreaux, Brandy Auxiliary Grants Coordinator brandy.boudreaux@jppss.k12.la.us
Bourgeois, Josephine Title I Clerk josephine.bourgeois@jppss.k12.la.us
Brady, Amanda School Support Coordinator-Science amanda.brady@jppss.k12.la.us
Bucher, Karen Executive Director of School Support Elementary karen.bucher@jppss.k12.la.us
Bullock, Courtney Instructional Technology Coordinator courtney.bullock@jppss.k12.la.us
Calante, Esther School Support Coordinator-English Language Learner esther.calante@jppss.k12.la.us
Callier, Viola Director of School Support viola.callier@jppss.k12.la.us
Cannon, Gini Grants Coordinator gini.cannon@jppss.k12.la.us
Carter, LaDinah Executive Director of School Support High ladinah.carter@jppss.k12.la.us
Casiano-Mercado, Mayra Bilingual ELL Parent Liaison mayra.casiano@jppss.k12.la.us
Castillo, Karina Executive Director of English Language Equity and Acquisition karina.castillo@jppss.k12.la.us
Cattles, Marcia Interpreter/Translator Liaison marcia.cattles@jppss.k12.la.us
Chaddock, Sara School Support Coordinator-Special Education sara.chaddock@jppss.k12.la.us
Chatelain, Dalia Bilingual Counselor dalia.chatelain@jppss.k12.la.us
Chiasson, Jenna Executive Director of Teaching and Learning jenna.chiasson@jppss.k12.la.us
Cooks, Denise SIS Help Desk Technician denise.cooks@jppss.k12.la.us
Cooper, Debra Executive Director of School Support Middle debra.cooper@jppss.k12.la.us
Darcey, Todd Development Specialist todd.darcey@jppss.k12.la.us
Dixon, Lashon School Support Coordinator-Math lashon.dixon@jppss.k12.la.us
Dugar, Naomi Bilingual Counselor naomi.dugar@jppss.k12.la.us
Farman, Chip SPED Testing Specialist chip.farman@jppss.k12.la.us
Ferreira, Osiris Bilingual Special Education Para osiris.ferreira@jppss.k12.la.us
Francois, Jaime Title I Clerk jaime.francois@jppss.k12.la.us
Gauthreaux, Yvette Director of Federal Compliance yvette.gauthreaux@jppss.k12.la.us
Gautreau, Lisa Executive Director of Instructional Allocation lisa.gautreau@jppss.k12.la.us
Girard, Ismae Administrative Assistant ismae.girard@jppss.k12.la.us
Giron, Ana Bilingual Social Worker Ana.Giron@jppss.k12.la.us
Gray, James Chief of Schools james.gray@jppss.k12.la.us
Guillot, Karen Technical Assistant Karen.r.guillot@jppss.k12.la.us
Hall, Abbie School Support Coordinator-ELA abbie.hall@jppss.k12.la.us
Hayden, ShirMel Grant Writer shirmel.hayden@jppss.k12.la.us
Hayes, Shawn Director of Teacher Development shawn.hayes@jppss.k12.la.us
Held, Maria School Support Coordinator-ELA Maria.Held@jppss.k12.la.us
Henes, Anwar Bilingual Special Education Para anwar.riad-henes@jppss.k12.la.us
Hernandez, Areli Bilingual ELL Parent Liaison areli.hernandez@jppss.k12.la.us
Hernandez, Jasmine Bilingual Social Worker Jasmine.Hernandez@jppss.k12.la.us
Herndon, Karen Executive Director of Instructional Data and Accountability karen.herndon@jppss.k12.la.us
Hunt, Angela SIS Training and Compliance Coordinator angela.hunt@jppss.k12.la.us
Johnson-Martin, Keilon School Support Coordinator-Science keilon.johnson-martin@jppss.k12.la.us
Knox, Trenease Executive Master Teacher trenease.knox@jppss.k12.la.us
Lasalle, Breonne Literacy Coordinator breonne.lasalle@jppss.k12.la.us
Lau, Migel School Support Coordinator-English Language Learner miguel.lau@jppss.k12.la.us
Lejeune, Lucy Director of Career and Technical Education lucy.lejeune@jppss.k12.la.us
Lesnak, Arvella Career and Technical Education Technician arvella.lesnak@jppss.k12.la.us
Lusignan, Kevin Director of Data Management kevin.lusignan@jppss.k12.la.us
Madere, Jeanne School Support Coordinator-K-2 ELA jeanne.madere@jppss.k12.la.us
Marroquin, Maria Interpreter/Translator Liaison maria.marroquin@jppss.k12.la.us
Mason, Kristen School Support Coordinator-Math kristen.mason@jppss.k12.la.us
Matherne, Mia School Support Coordinator-Social Studies mia.matherne@jppss.k12.la.us
Molbert, Susan Grants Coordinator susan.molbert@jppss.k12.la.us
Morgan, Malekah Executive Director of Transformation malekah.salim-morgan@jppss.k12.la.us
Mosquera, Mariana Bilingual Counselor mariana.mosquera@jppss.k12.la.us
Newsham, Sandra School Support Coordinator-Social Studies sandra.newsham@jppss.k12.la.us
Nichols, Heather School Support Coordinator-ELA heather.nichols@jppss.k12.la.us
Nunez, Emma Bilingual Intake/Registration Clerk Emma.Nunez@jppss.k12.la.us
O’Neal, Decarlas School Support Coordinator-Special Education decarlas.o'neal@jppss.k12.la.us
Olivier, Jessica School Support Coordinator-Special Education jessica.olivier@jppss.k12.la.us
Orellana, Livia Bilingual Special Education Para livia.orellana@jppss.k12.la.us
Oubre, James School Support Coordinator-Science james.oubre@jppss.k12.la.us
Parker, Gloria School Support Coordinator-English Language Learner gloria.parker@jppss.k12.la.us
Penton, Luisa Bilingual Intake / Registration Clerk luisa.penton@jppss.k12.la.us
Pfister, Melissa Budget Analyst melissa.pfister@jppss.k12.la.us
Plaisance, Dodie Executive Director of School Support Elementary Dodie.Plaisance@jppss.k12.la.us
Pockell, Myrna Manager 21st Century Grant myrna.pockell@jppss.k12.la.us
Prejean, Jeannine School Support Coordinator-Special Education jeannine.prejean@jppss.k12.la.us
Prestenback, Heather School Support Coordinator-K-2 Math heather.prestenback@jppss.k12.la.us
Riad-Henes, Anwar Bilingual Special Education Para anwar.riad-henes@jppss.k12.la.us
Richard, Raychell Post-Secondary Readiness Coordinator raychell.richard@jppss.k12.la.us
Rodrigue, Kristin Grants Coordinator kristin.rodrigue@jppss.k12.la.us
Shields, Derek Development Specialist derek.shields@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Jessica School Support Coordinator-Math jessica.smith@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Sabrina Director of School Support sabrina.smith@jppss.k12.la.us
Tompson, Jo Lynn Director of State Testing jolynn.tompson@jppss.k12.la.us
Towe, Elizabeth Technology Integration Coordinator elizabeth.towe@jppss.k12.la.us
Tran, Bang Migrant Parent Liaison bang.tran@jppss.k12.la.us
Walton, Aneika Instructional Technology Assistant aneika.walton@jppss.k12.la.us
Wisinski, Carmen Bilingual Social Worker carmen.wisinski@jppss.k12.la.us