Departments
Student Support : Special Education

501 Manhattan Blvd.
Harvey, LA 70130

504-349-7912

About Us

Special education provides vision, leadership, and expertise to schools and offices regarding the implementation of curricular and instructional initiatives that support the achievement of students with disabilities in compliance with state and federal mandates.

Programs/Services

Click on the following links to learn more about our programs:

Compliance

The department of compliance has a responsibility, under federal statute and regulations, to have a system of general supervision that monitors the implementation of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act of 2004 (IDEA) by local education agencies, or school districts. The system is accountable for enforcing the requirements and for ensuring continuous improvement. The primary focus of federal and state monitoring activities are to improve educational results and functional outcomes for all children with disabilities and ensure that states meet the program requirements under this part, with a particular emphasis on those requirements that are closely related to improving educational results for children with disabilities.

ACT 303 Flyer and Form

Age Span Waiver Letter

Age Span Waiver Form

 

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Allen, Pamela FAPE / LRE and IEP Specialist Pamela.Allen@jppss.k12.la.us
Brown, Megan SER Technician Megan.Brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Green, Delores Medicaid/Speech Hearing Technician Delores.Green@jppss.k12.la.us
Harmann, Geoffrey Special Education Discipline Facilitator geoffrey.harmann@jppss.k12.la.us
Kerrin, Rosemary Coordinator of Speech, Hearing and Autism Rosemary.Kerrin@jppss.k12.la.us
Kirk, Precious Coordinator of Child Search Precious.Kirk@jppss.k12.la.us
Louis, Deidra Director of Pupil Appraisal Deidra.Louis@jppss.k12.la.us
Morris, Ashley SER Technician Ashley.Morris@jppss.k12.la.us
Mugge, Cecelia Speech Hearing Technician Cecelia.Mugge@jppss.k12.la.us
Perrin, Suzette Director of Speech and Hearing Suzette.Perrin@jppss.k12.la.us
Salsman, Chris Administrative Assistant Chris.Salsman@jppss.k12.la.us
Soileau, Philip Coordinator of Non-Public/SER/IEP Philip.Soileau@jppss.k12.la.us
Taylor, Sinnidra FAPE / LRE and IEP Specialist Sinnidra.Taylor@jppss.k12.la.us
Weekley, Judy FAPE / LRE and IEP Specialist Judy.Weekley@jppss.k12.la.us
Wildblood, Terry Area Special Education Administrative Assistant Terry.Wildblood@jppss.k12.la.us