Departments
Operations and Planning : Transportation

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-7729
504-349-7983
504-349-7985
504-349-7982
504-349-7987
504-349-8531 Fax

About Us

Jefferson Parish Public School System’s transportation department is made up of 10 office staff, 200 bus drivers, and more than 100 bus attendants and para-support professionals. We strive to provide safe and efficient transportation to over 35,000 students to and from school every day.

Save the Dates

  • July 8, 2019 – The following forms are due by noon
    • 1st Semi-Annual School Bus Inspection and Registration Report
    • 1st Semi-Annual Inspection and Registration on Rental Buses
  • July 12, 2019 – In-Service
  • July 15, 2019 – Route Viewing
  • July 16-19, 2019 – Job Fair – Drivers
  • July 22, 2019 – Job Fair – Attendants
  • July 23 & 25, 2019 – Attendant Meetings
  • July 26, 2019 – Annual Physicals due by noon
  • July 29 – August 2, 2019 – Driver Call Center

Jefferson Parish Public School System Employee Handbook for School Bus Operators, Bus Attendants and Para-Transportation Support Personnel (PTSP) – JPSB approved 03/17/2016 with 02/07/2018 approved revision.

Transportation Times Newsletter: JULY 2019 Transportation Newsletter

 

Bus Driver Forms

Attendant/PTSP Forms

For Time Sheets and/or instructions for Time Sheets – contact the Data Analyst

  • Linda Moorman at 349-7983
  • Melissa Dilworth at 349-7729

Principal Forms

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Alello, Lynn Executive Director of Transportation lynn.alello@jppss.k12.la.us
Dilworth, Melissa Transportation Data Technician melissa.dilworth@jppss.k12.la.us
Divinity, Levette Director of Transportation levette.divinity@jppss.k12.la.us
Lovell, Brandon Route Coordination Technician brandon.lovell@jppss.k12.la.us
Moorman, Linda Transportation Data Technician linda.moorman@jppss.k12.la.us
Rojas, Edna Training & Safety Specialist edna.rojas@jppss.k12.la.us
Sanders, Marion Administrative Assistant marion.sanders@jppss.k12.la.us
Theriot, James (Jim) Training & Safety Specialist james.theriot@jppss.k12.la.us
Vacancy Route Coordination Technician
Vacancy Route Coordination Technician
Vacancy Route Coordination Technician