Departments
Human Capital

501 Manhattan Blvd.
Harvey, LA 70058

504-349-7866

About Us

The office of human capital (HC) provides a broad array of services for all JPPSS employees. From hiring to retirement and everything in between, there is someone in HC to assist. We serve both classified and certified employees. Recruitment, classified and certified hiring, new teacher induction, employment verification, certification updates, highly qualified designation, evaluation, tuition reimbursement, insurance, retirement, and workman’s compensation services are all located in the district’s administration building at 501 Manhattan Blvd.

To help assist in getting your human capital questions or concerns to the right individual, please see the following helpful numbers:

The Office of Human Capital also has a dedicated email (humancapital@jppss.k12.la.us)

Programs and Services

Employee Services

Employee Services:  The employee services team is responsible new hire on boarding.  Specifically, the team is responsible for all aspects of the on boarding process, including paperwork, previous experience verification, and compensation.

In addition to new hire on boarding, the employee services team is also responsible for employee transfers, salary changes, previous experience verification, and current income verification to third parties.

Retirement:  The retirement department coordinates all of our employees’ retirement concerns with the state retirement systems.

Insurance:  The JPPSS insurance department coordinates all of our employees’ comprehensive health and group life insurance needs.

Recruitment and Selection

The role of the recruitment and selection team is to ensure the highest caliber and the most diverse pool of applicants, both internal and external, for each position, and to ensure the continuous development and retention of the entire staff of employees.

Support Performance

The support performance team is responsible for the design and implementation of all district performance evaluations for central office support staff and all non-instructional employees.

Human Capital Resources

Visit page to access human capital resources.

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Brown, Doris Human Capital Receptionist doris.brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Brown, Garri L. Executive Director of Employee Services garri.brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Chauvin, Holly Classified Staffing Specialist holly.chauvin@jppss.k12.la.us
Coburn, Katie Director, Instructional Performance Management katie.coburn@jppss.k12.la.us
Dawson, Enjolie Support Performance Specialist enjolie.dawson@jppss.k12.la.us
Ellis, Sybil Employment Technician sybil.ellis@jppss.k12.la.us
Feirn, Toni Leave and Sabbatical Technician toni.feirn@jppss.k12.la.us
Frazier, Candice Director of Benefits candice.frazier@jppss.k12.la.us
Garton, Mary Chief Human Capital Officer mary.garton@jppss.k12.la.us
Guillory-Elow, Antoinette Intake/Fingerprinting Technician antoinette.elow@jppss.k12.la.us
Joseph, Donna Director, Recruitment and Selection donna.joseph@jppss.k12.la.us
Larce, Ariel Retirement Technician ariel.larce@jppss.k12.la.us
Ledet, Penny Employee Services Administrative Assistant penny.ledet@jppss.k12.la.us
Leonard, Angele Retirement Technician Angele.Leonard@jppss.k12.la.us
Meche, Joshua Staffing Specialist Joshua.Meche@jppss.k12.la.us
Medina, Patricia Receptionist Patty.Medina@jppss.k12.la.us
Mitchell, Evonne Staffing Specialist evonne.mitchell@jppss.k12.la.us
Moore, Katherine Support Performance Specialist katie.moore@jppss.k12.la.us
Owens, Robert Support Performance Specialist robert.owens@jppss.k12.la.us
Patton, Jane Workers’ Compensation Specialist jane.patton@jppss.k12.la.us
Prejean, Tonya Benefits Manager tonya.prejean@jppss.k12.la.us
Reyes, Angela Insurance Technician angela.reyes@jppss.k12.la.us
Richard, Laura Receptionist Laura.Richard@jppss.k12.la.us
Roberts, Sara-Kate Instructional Performance Specialist sarakate.roberts@jppss.k12.la.us
Schroeder, Cheri Employment Technician cheri.schroeder@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Debra Employment Technician debra.smith@jppss.k12.la.us
Sternberg, Breland Instructional Performance Specialist breland.sternberg@jppss.k12.la.us
Strumphler, Marceline Instructional Performance Specialist marceline.strumphler@jppss.k12.la.us
Thibodaux, Heidi Administrative Assistant/Applitrack System Manager heidi.thibodaux@jppss.k12.la.us
Trahant, Marianne Director of Personnel Services marianne.trahant@jppss.k12.la.us
VanNorman, Carolyn Executive Director of Performance Management carolyn.vannorman@jppss.k12.la.us
Webb, Raquel Retirement Technician raquel.webb@jppss.k12.la.us
Wexelberg, Debbie Employment Technician debbie.wexelberg@jppss.k12.la.us
Zelaya, Berta Human Capital Office Manager berta.l.zelaya@jppss.k12.la.us
Zimmerman, Bonnie Human Capital Technician bonnie.zimmerman@jppss.k12.la.us