Departments
Human Resources

501 Manhattan Blvd., Suite 1200
Harvey, LA 70058

504-349-7866

About Us

The Human Resources Department provides a broad array of services for all JPPSS employees. From hiring to retirement and everything in between, there is someone in HR to assist. We serve both classified and certified employees. Recruitment, classified and certified hiring, new teacher induction, employment verification, certification updates, highly qualified designation, evaluation, tuition reimbursement, insurance, retirement, and workers’ compensation services are all located in the district’s administration building at 501 Manhattan Blvd.

To help assist in getting your human resource questions or concerns to the right individual, please see the following helpful numbers:

The Human Resources Department also has a dedicated email (jppsshumanresources@jppss.k12.la.us)

Programs and Services

Employee Services

Employee Services:  The employee services team is responsible for new hire on boarding.  Specifically, the team is responsible for all aspects of the on boarding process, including paperwork, previous experience verification, and compensation.

In addition to new hire on boarding, the employee services team is also responsible for employee transfers, salary changes, previous experience verification, and current income verification to third parties.

Retirement:  The retirement department coordinates all of our employees’ retirement concerns with the state retirement systems.

Insurance:  The JPPSS insurance department coordinates all of our employees’ comprehensive health and group life insurance needs.

Disability Insurance: CIGNA Short and Long Term Disability.
For claims only – Phone: 1-800-362-4462 |Website: www.cigna.com
This coverage can only be obtained during Open Enrollment. Additional information about the Cigna Short and Long Term Disability policies is located on the JPPSS Payroll website, http://jpschools.org/department/payroll/

Recruitment and Selection

The role of the recruitment and selection team is to ensure the highest caliber and the most diverse pool of applicants, both internal and external, for each position, and to ensure the continuous development and retention of the entire staff of employees.

Support Performance

The support performance team is responsible for the design and implementation of all district performance evaluations for central office support staff and all non-instructional employees.

Forms

Resignation Form

Resources

Click here to access employee resources.

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Augustine, Sedonia Administrative Assistant of Performance Management sedonia.augustine@jppss.k12.la.us
Billiot, Lahkyn Workers' Compensation and Leaves Technician lahkyn.billiot@jppss.k12.la.us
Brown, Becky Certification Coordinator Becky.Brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Brown, Doris Human Resources Receptionist doris.brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Brown, Jarold Insurance Technician Jarold.Brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Dawson, Enjolie Support Performance Coordinator enjolie.dawson@jppss.k12.la.us
Ellis, Sybil Employment Technician sybil.ellis@jppss.k12.la.us
Engeron, Janet Insurance Technician janet.engeron@jppss.k12.la.us
Favorite, Karen Recruitment and Staffing Coordinator karen.favorite@jppss.k12.la.us
Feirn, Toni Workers' Compensation and Leaves Technician toni.feirn@jppss.k12.la.us
Frazier, Candice Director of Benefits candice.frazier@jppss.k12.la.us
Garrison-Hampton, Joy Recruitment and Staffing Coordinator joy.garrison@jppss.k12.la.us
Hebert Jr, George Director of Support Performance and Professional Accountability george.hebertjr@jppss.k12.la.us
Jackson, Melody Support Performance Coordinator melody.jackson@jppss.k12.la.us
Jordan, Corin Staffing and Planning Technician corin.jordan@jppss.k12.la.us
Joseph, Donna Acting Chief Human Resources Officer donna.joseph@jppss.k12.la.us
Ledet, Penny Administrative Assistant of Employee Services penny.ledet@jppss.k12.la.us
Leonard, Angele’ Retirement Technician angele.leonard@jppss.k12.la.us
Medina, Patricia Eastbank Receptionist patricia.medina@jppss.k12.la.us
Mitchell, Evonne Acting Director of Recruitment and Selection evonne.mitchell@jppss.k12.la.us
Montes, Madriana Retirement Technician madriana.montes@jppss.k12.la.us
Moore, Katie Recruitment and Staffing Coordinator katie.moore@jppss.k12.la.us
Orgeron, Holly Recruitment and Staffing Coordinator holly.orgeron@jppss.k12.la.us
Ozenne,Christina Employment Technician christina.ozenne@jppss.k12.la.us
Patton, Jane Director of Workers' Compensation and Leaves jane.patton@jppss.k12.la.us
Pearson, Robert A. Support Performance Coordinator robert.pearson@jppss.k12.la.us
Prejean, Tonya Retirement Technician tonya.prejean@jppss.k12.la.us
Reyes, Angela Insurance Technician angela.reyes@jppss.k12.la.us
Richard, Laura Westbank Receptionist laura.richard@jppss.k12.la.us
Rivera, Cheri (SUB) Employment Technician cheri.rivera@jppss.k12.la.us
Roché, Jacqueline Support Performance Technician jacqueline.roche@jppss.k12.la.us
Rodriguez, Laci Fingerprinting Technician laci.rodriguez@jppss.k12.la.us
Thibodaux, Heidi Administrative Assistant Recruitment & Selection / AppliTrack Manager heidi.thibodaux@jppss.k12.la.us
Trahant, Marianne Director of Personnel Services marianne.trahant@jppss.k12.la.us
Trufant, Farrin Employment Technician farrin.trufant@jppss.k12.la.us
VACANT Executive Director of Employee Services
VACANT Executive Director of Performance Management
Wexelberg, Debbie Employment Technician debbie.wexelberg@jppss.k12.la.us
Zelaya, Berta Office Manager berta.l.zelaya@jppss.k12.la.us
Zimmerman, Bonnie Human Resource Technician bonnie.zimmerman@jppss.k12.la.us