Departments
Human Capital

501 Manhattan Blvd.
Harvey, LA 70058

504-349-7866

About Us

The office of human capital (HC) provides a broad array of services for all JPPSS employees. From hiring to retirement and everything in between, there is someone in HC to assist. We serve both classified and certified employees. Recruitment, classified and certified hiring, new teacher induction, employment verification, certification updates, highly qualified designation, evaluation, tuition reimbursement, insurance, retirement, and workman’s compensation services are all located in the district’s administration building at 501 Manhattan Blvd.

To help assist in getting your human capital questions or concerns to the right individual, please see the following helpful numbers link:

Office of Human Capital Helpful Numbers

Programs and Services

Employee Services

The Employee Services department consists of three main teams:

Employee Services:  Staffing Technicians and Helpdesk/Intake Specialists work closely with our school principals and managers to ensure all new hires have a great on-boarding experience.  This team is responsible for processing new hire paperwork and completing salary verifications.  In addition, this team is responsible for entering all employee transfers, salary changes, and all employee leaves.

Retirement:  The retirement department coordinates all of our employees’ retirement concerns with the following state retirement systems.

Insurance:  The JPPSS insurance department coordinates all of our employees’ comprehensive health and group life insurance needs.

Recruitment and Selection

The role of the recruitment and selection team is to ensure the highest caliber and the most diverse pool of applicants, both internal and external, for each position, and to ensure the continuous development and retention of the entire staff of employees.

Support Performance

The support performance team is responsible for the design and implementation of all district performance evaluations for central office support staff and all non-instructional employees.

Human Capital Resources

Visit page to access human capital resources.

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Brown, Doris Human Capital Receptionist doris.brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Brown, Garri L. Executive Director of Employee Services garri.brown@jppss.k12.la.us
Butler-Blucher, Cynthia Director of Personnel Services cynthia.butler-blucher@jppss.k12.la.us
Chauvin, Holly Staffing Specialist (Classified) holly.chauvin@jppss.k12.la.us
DiGiovanni, Barbara Retirement Technician, Enrollments/Terminations barbara.digiovanni@jppss.k12.la.us
Ellis, Sybil Intake/Compensation Technician sybil.ellis@jppss.k12.la.us
Feirn, Toni Staffing Technician Secondary toni.feirn@jppss.k12.la.us
Frazier, Candice Director of Benefits candice.frazier@jppss.k12.la.us
Garton, Mary Chief Human Capital Officer mary.garton@jppss.k12.la.us
Guillory-Elow, Antoinette Intake/Fingerprinting Technician antoinette.elow@jppss.k12.la.us
Harris, Cabrini Staffing Specialist cabrini.harris@jppss.k12.la.us
Joseph, Donna Director, Recruitment and Selection donna.joseph@jppss.k12.la.us
Ledet, Penny Human Capital Services Administrative Assistant penny.ledet@jppss.k12.la.us
Mitchell, Evonne Staffing Specialist evonne.mitchell@jppss.k12.la.us
Owens, Robert Performance Management Specialist robert.owens@jppss.k12.la.us
Patton, Jane Workers’ Compensation Specialist jane.patton@jppss.k12.la.us
Prejean, Tonya Human Capital Manager tonya.prejean@jppss.k12.la.us
Reyes, Angela Insurance Technician angela.reyes@jppss.k12.la.us
Smith, Debra Staffing Technician Elementary debra.smith@jppss.k12.la.us
Thibodaux, Heidi Administrative Assistant/Applitrack System Manager heidi.thibodaux@jppss.k12.la.us
Trahant, Marianne Performance Management Specialist marianne.trahant@jppss.k12.la.us
Webb, Raquel Retirement Technician raquel.webb@jppss.k12.la.us
Welch, Danielle Intake/Compensation Technician danielle.welch@jppss.k12.la.us
Wexelberg, Debbie Classified Staffing Technician debbie.wexelberg@jppss.k12.la.us
Williams, Penny Retirement Technician penny.williams@jppss.k12.la.us
Zelaya, Berta Human Capital Office Manager berta.l.zelaya@jppss.k12.la.us
Zimmerman, Bonnie Sabbatical/Leaves Technician bonnie.zimmerman@jppss.k12.la.us