Departments
Facilities & Maintenance

4600 River Road
Marrero, LA 70072

504-349-8595
504-349-7716

About Us

The facilities and maintenance department coordinates the planning for bond construction programs and oversees contracts with designing and construction professionals.

On a daily basis, maintenance and operations department supervisors approve and prioritize work to be completed. Work orders include a wide variety of projects and tasks such as electrical, plumbing, grounds, athletic fields, landscaping, equipment repair, painting, locksmith, roofing, heating and air conditioning, indoor air quality (IAQ), pest control, and minor construction.

Programs and Services

The mission of the facilities department is to provide the necessary planning and coordination of resources to ensure that the students of Jefferson Parish have world-class educational facilities, when they are needed and where they are needed. For more information about facilities, call us at 504-349-8595.

The mission of the maintenance department is to provide exceptional support to students, staff, and community. Requests for repair work are sent by campus and administrative staff directly to the maintenance department. For more information about maintenance call us at 504-349-7716.

For after-hours maintenance emergencies, call 504-457-2749.

Asbestos Notification

In accordance with Federal law, the Jefferson Parish Public School System has a state approved AHERA Asbestos Management Plan book available for review at each school site as well as the Maintenance Office located at 4600 River Rd. Marrero, LA.  Employees, students, parents and the general public are herewith notified that they may inspect these plans. This memo serves as our annual notification to parents, teachers and other employees of the Jefferson Parish Public School System.

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Adams, Scott Project Manager scott.adams@jppss.k12.la.us
Bailey, Wendel Assistant Plant Manager Wendel.Bailey@jppss.k12.la.us
Baldassaro, Charel Administrative Assistant charel.baldassaro@jppss.k12.la.us
Broussard, LaFonya Maintenance Clerk lafonya.b.broussard@jppss.k12.la.us
Cascio, Donnie Maintenance Foreman donnie.cascio@jppss.k12.la.us
Cheatham. David Plant Manager David.Cheatham@jppss.k12.la.us
Clay Jr., Arthur Painter arthur.clay@jppss.k12.la.us
Cooper, Monalisa 8 Hour Helper Monalisa.Cooper@jppss.k12.la.us
Cutno, Bluford 8 Hour Helper Bluford.Cutno@jppss.k12.la.us
Daw, Rebecca Maintenance Clerk rebecca.daw@jppss.k12.la.us
Duhon, Wayne Assistant Custodian wayne.duhon@jppss.k12.la.us
Faust, Steve Project Manager steve.faust@jppss.k12.la.us
Gatlin, Joshua Assistant Custodian Joshua.Gatlin@jppss.k12.la.us
Gilmore, David Project Manager david.gilmore@jppss.k12.la.us
Green, Charles HVAC Foreman charlie.green@jppss.k12.la.us
Joseph, Robert Maintenance Foreman robert.joseph@jppss.k12.la.us
Mitchell, Althea Assistant Custodian Althea.Mitchell@jppss.k12.la.us
Mitchell, Preston Maintenance Foreman preston.mitchell@jppss.k12.la. us
Ochello, Charlie Director of Plant Services charles.ochello@jppss.k12.la.us
Stoffle, Bill Project Manager william.stoffle@jppss.k12.la.us
Stradford, Chalondra Facilities Clerk chalondra.stradford@jppss.k12.la.us
Sylvester, James Plant Manager James.Sylvester@jppss.k12.la.us
Taylor, David Executive Director of Facilities and Maintenance david.taylor@jppss.k12.la.us
Walther, Philip Director of Maintenance philip.walther@jppss.k12.la.us
Wharton, Wanda Maintenance Clerk wanda.wharton@jppss.k12.la.us