Departments
Budget & Accounting

501 Manhattan Blvd.
Harvey, LA 70058

504-349-7637
504-349-8583 Fax

About Us

The mission of the the budget & accounting department is to provide the information, analysis, and services essential to sound decision-making and financial oversight for the benefit of the system as a whole. The budget & accounting department oversees the fiscal activities of grants, assists departments and schools with budgets, and monitors expenditure activities. The department also assists staff in understanding and working with the budget process, account codes, encumbering and spending and meeting deadlines of grants and projects.

The budget & accounting department monitors and manages school system assets in excess of $375 million and ensures all reports are filed accurately and in a timely fashion.

Downloads

Report Fraud

Contact Us

Name Title Email
Alison, Cheri Student Activities Account Clerk cheri.alison@jppss.k12.la.us
Archila, Candice School Accounts Auditor candice.archila@jppss.k12.la.us
Auguste, Jenese Office Manager jenese.auguste@jppss.k12.la.us
Barnes, Madilynn Account Clerk Floater madilynn.barnes@jppss.k12.la.us
Barnes, Priscilla Community Programs Technician priscilla.barnes@jppss.k12.la.us
Brooks, Samantha Director of Accounting samantha.brooks@jppss.k12.la.us
Butler, Stephanie Executive Director of Budgets and Accounting stephanie.butler@jppss.k12.la.us
Camardelle, Kim General Fund Analyst kim.camardelle@jppss.k12.la.us
Camp, Kathleen Director of Accounts Payable kathleen.camp@jppss.k12.la.us
Cannon, Jennifer Management Information Specialist jennifer.cannon@jppss.k12.la.us
Caruso, Sarah Chief Financial Officer Sarah.Caruso@jppss.k12.la.us
Freeman, Christine Accountant christine.freeman@jppss.k12.la.us
Gegenheimer, Lynne System Analyst lynne.gegenheimer@jppss.k12.la.us
Grant, Jasmine Accountant jasmine.grant@jppss.k12.la.us
Kousonsanong, Somloth Accountant somloth.kousonsanong@jppss.k12.la.us
Ledet, Mary Administrative Assistant mary.ledet@jppss.k12.la.us
Mire, Monica System Analyst monica.mire@jppss.k12.la.us
Vial, Kristen School Accounts Auditor kristen.vial@jppss.k12.la.us