News

2013-14 School Calendar Announced

The Jefferson Parish School Board has adopted the calendar for the 2013-2014 school year. Important dates to note are:

Friday, August 9 – First Day of School (Grades 1-12)

Wednesday, August 14/Thursday, August 15 – First Day of School for PK/K & Parent Orientation at all schools

(The first day for both teachers and students may vary for schools in the School Improvement Grant and will be finalized by the May 7 Board Meeting. This includes Truman, Worley, Wall, Johnson Gretna Park, McDonogh 26, Washington, and Woodmere.)

Monday, September 2 – Labor Day (Student/Employee Holiday)

Thursday, October 17 – Report Cards Issued/Parent Conferences (Early Release for Students)

Monday, November 25-Friday, November 29 – Fall Break (Student/Employee Holiday)

Monday, December 23-Friday, January 3 – Winter Break (Student/Employee Holiday)

Thursday, January 9 – Report Cards Issued/Parent Conferences (Early Release for Students)

Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Student/Employee Holiday)

Friday, February 28-Wednesday, March 5 – Mardi Gras (Student/Employee Holiday)

Monday, March 24 – Report Cards Issued/Parent Conferences (Early Release for Students)

Thursday, April 17-Tuesday, April 22 – Spring Break (Student/Employee Holiday)

Thursday, May 22 – Last Day of School for Students

Click here to download a copy of the complete 2013-14 school calendar or visit http://www.jppss.k12.la.us/district/calendar/calendarbasetemplate.aspx.